Recipe #1 Quick Buffalo Chicken Burgers..too easy

My family loves chicken breasts.  My husband actually will eat no other part of the chicken except a drumstick. I actually prefer a thigh and drumstick.  The kids absolutely LOVE chicken breasts.  I love thin chicken breasts because it is one of the simplest pieces of meat to cook and it is not bad for you.

Have you ever had a Buffalo Chicken Burger at at local restaurant?  Well, this recipe mimics that burger and takes less than 30 minutes to cook.  I make adjustments to this recipe for the little ones.  I don’t add the buffalo wing sauce to their breasts.  I simply cut their breasts and add a fruit or veggie to the side for their meal!

Bare with me-this is my FIRST recipe posting.  I will try to get all the specifics correct.  If you stick with me, you will see I just like a little random seasoning (I have to keep it light for the little ones.) and lots of trial and error. But, I will make adjustments for those that follow a recipe for every word.

BUFFALO CHICKEN BURGERS

EASY-4 SERVINGS-20 MINUTES

INGREDIENTS

1 lb. chicken breast for Milanesa (very thin chicken breasts), cut 1/4-inch thick

4 wheat hamburger buns

1 cup crumbled blue cheese

1 cup Frank’s® Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce

salt and pepper to taste

olive oil, for pan frying

Optional Toppings:

lettuce

spinach

sliced tomato

sliced onion

mayonaise

DIRECTIONS

  • Season the chicken breasts with salt and pepper to taste.

  • Heat oil in a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat. Add chicken; cook 3 minutes. Turn chicken over; cook 2 minutes or golden brown and cooked through.

  • Remove the chicken from the skillet.  Coat the chicken in the Frank’s® Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce.

  • Serve the chicken breasts on toasted buns sprinkled with blue cheese and other desired toppings.
Leave a Reply

