DO NOT ask me, “What’s for dinner?”

My husband asks constantly asks, “What’s for dinner?”  I hate this question and he knows it.  And then I realized, it is unfair to keep the dinner menus under lock and key and I need to share the wealth.  The problem was that I even forget what was planned for dinner, so I created a menu board.  The board displays the planned meals for the week.  You simply use a dry erase marker to write, a paper towel to clean, and this board can be used week after week.

This board is so easy to make.  Trust me, if I can do it, you can do it better.  I am NOT a crafty, artsy, cutesy, mom.  It is not my thing.  Hobby Lobby and Michael’s makes me nervous every time I enter.  But, every now and then, I step it up and get a little crafty.  So, once again, if I can do it, YOU can do it!

SUPPLIES NEEDED:

Picture frame

1 sheet of scrapbook paper

Embellishment stickers

Letter stickers

Picture frame display easel

DIRECTIONS:

  • Place the letter stickers on the scrapbook paper to display the title and days of the week

  • Embelish the paper with stickers
  • Place the completed scrapbook paper in a picture frame

   

  • Place the frame on a picture frame display easel

This is another menu board I made using a different color scheme.

6 responses

  1. Enja-lee Doyle | Reply

    This is a cute idea! Harvey Jr. over here asks EVERY NIGHT too! I will try this and see how it works. It will also cut down on the argument when it someting that he really doesnt want to eat. By the time the day comes, hopefully he will be over it!

    1. LOL! If I have something posted on the menu board that Harvey is less than thrilled about, he simply takes it upon himself to handle dinner for that day. No sad faces here!

  2. I love the menu board. You are right…..it eliminates the what’s for dinner question. I love my menu board. Now, it’s……you didn’t cook that, so you might want to erase that….lol!

    1. That’s true. If its on the menu board, you are accountable! Geez, no break for the planner…

  3. Cashoyna Tillis | Reply

    Love the tips!!

    1. I’m glad you like them. I’m definitely going to try to keep them coming.

Leave a Reply

