Kitchen Chaos

20120711-130304.jpg

As I’ve mentioned before, the kitchen is the hub of our house and I cannot stand clutter.  Most, if not all, of the action happens in the kitchen which means we had magnetic letters, memos, pictures, invitations, and everything else cluttering our refrigerator.  I woke up one morning and in my usual fashion, I couldn’t take it.  I got to researching and organizing.  I found a cute method using an auto drip pan from Wal-Mart or an auto supply store (They cost about $12.) and Command™ wall hanging strips.  EASY PEASY!!!!  You simply apply the strips to the drip pan, place it on the wall, stick the letters on the drip pan, and walk away.  The kids have their area in the kitchen and you are good to go.

20120711-130337.jpg

I even added their grill to the mix and some days, they “grill” their burgers and hot dogs and I cook dinner. Say it with me, LIFESAVER!!!

I didn’t stop there.  I took every invite, Christmas card, dentist reminder, magnet, and picture and placed it on the side of the refrigerator.  The only thing on the front of my fridge is a family calendar (I’ll post about that next week!).  The kitchen looks neater and the illusion of clutter has been removed, at least it has been moved to the side of the fridge.  It doesn’t matter, I’m a happier woman in the kitchen.

2 responses

  1. Great idea! My entire refrigerator is covered…both sides and both front doors! I see a cleaned off refrigerator in my future with this drip pan being put in the play room! I also saw that TJ Maxx had some really nicely framed cork boards for some of the other refrigerator stuff.

    1. I’m glad you liked the post! Cork boards are a great idea! My next challenge is my kitchen cabinet…

Leave a Reply

