Easy Berry Breakfast Smoothie

It’s been a while, but I’m ready to share a great recipe. It’s my new breakfast meal. For five years, I’ve been eating a banana and oatmeal for breakfast and I was burnt out. I love smoothies and when I buy them from the smoothie shop, it can cost me about $5-$7. After my last smoothie, I had an “aha” moment. “Make my own smoothies.” I bought an Oster MyBlend Blender which was essential to making a perfect smoothie every time.

EASY BERRY BREAKFAST SMOOTHIE

EASY-1 SERVING-5 MINUTES

20121021-012536.jpg

INGREDIENTS

1/2 cup apple or orange juice

1 frozen banana (chop before freezing or you will be UPSET)

1/4-1/2 cup of frozen berries

1/4 cup yogurt

DIRECTIONS

  • Place juice, banana, berries, and yogurt in the blender

20121021-013440.jpg

  • Blend to desired consistency

20121021-013507.jpg

  • Enjoy

Side Note

  • You can add any combination of fruit to your smoothie. Be creative!
  • You can add a supplement to your smoothie such as protein or vitamins
  • To plan for the week and save time, you can separate the fruit (sliced banana and berries) into individual containers and freeze

20121021-012658.jpg

2 responses

  1. And you know if you purchase it at your favorite store Target it’s .49 cheaper than the Oster website and .07 cheaper than Walmart. Plus if you have the Target Debit Card (that I finally got!) its another 5% off 🙂 I will be purchasing one of these soon! Feel free to add any recipes containing granola too #ijs

    1. You are on it. I purchased mine from Bed, Bath, and Beyond with my 20% off coupon (online only). I love the Target Debit Card (free shipping). And next up-granola sampling. I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

