Thursday Week In My Life 2012

This post is a part of a week-long series hosted by Melissa at Adventuroo called A Week In My LIfe. For an ENTIRE week, I will share with you the trials and tribulations of being a mom, wife, and everything else! On a side note, at the last-minute, I decided to join this challenge, a week late!

Today, is a snapshot into our evening routine which is just as hectic as our morning routine. Sometimes (well, a lot of the time) I don’t know how we do it.  It’s amazing how fast the evenings go.

3:20 pm-I leave work about 10 minutes later than I need to leave to make it to CrossFit on time. So, I push it and I mean push it.

4:00 pm-I arrive at CrossFit and get in a good workout which is 150 pushups followed by 3 rounds of 7 manmakers and a 200 meter run. The cutoff time was 20 minutes and I missed completing my last round by about 20 seconds. Talk about FRUSTRATING.

5:00 pm-I arrive at school and pick up the angels. I’m ALWAYS nervous when I go to pick up the angels, because I never know what to expect (Pumpkin getting in trouble, Ladybug falling and bumping her head, or someone has a runny nose).

5:20 pm-We finally arrive home. I let the angels eat a little Halloween candy as Pumpkin completes some “homework” worksheets (these are actually worksheets that I have collected for additional concept practice) and I do a load of laundry. The angels cook me dinner that I absolutely loved.

20121118-171820.jpg

Pumpkin completing his homework.

20121118-171637.jpg

This is dinner that the angels cooked for me.

6:46 pm-Husband arrives home with dinner (we took the night off from cooking and cleaning) and we feed the angels.

7:30 pm-Bath, books, prayers, and bed for the angels. Ladybug demanded sleeping with part of her costume (and I was in NO mood to fight her.)

20121118-171752.jpg

Pumpkin asleep in 1/2 of her halloween costume.

8:30 pm-Tonight Husband and I have the opportunity to eat dinner alone and chat a little bit.

9:00 pm-I am feeling a little sick (uh, oh) and husband is so concerned, he fixes me a hot bath and demands I bathe and get in the bed. I was able to sneak in a little bible study before hopping in the tub.

20121118-171839.jpg

9:30 pm-Lights out!

3 responses

  1. Your ladybug looks so cute in 1/2 of her Halloween costume. She looks as of she is simply adorable.

    1. Opps…she looks as if she is simply adorable!

      1. Thanks, ADORABLY SLEEPING!!!

Leave a Reply

