Saturday-Week In My Life 2012

This post is a part of a week-long series hosted by Melissa at Adventuroo called A Week In My LIfe. For an ENTIRE week, I will share with you the trials and tribulations of being a mom, wife, and everything else! On a side note, at the last-minute, I decided to join this challenge, a week late!

It’s early, 6am to be exact, and little ones have no concept of time because Ladybug pays us a visit. Three hours later, I roll out of bed and get ready for CrossFit. Every time I arrive at CrossFit, I question my sanity, and then I remember why I love it so much. After an hour of torture, I run a few errands alone and finally head home. As soon as I walk through the door I realize that I FORGOT DONUT HOLES! The angels know that when Husband or I leave for the gym on Saturday or Sunday we return with donut holes. So, I strap them in the car and drive to the donut shop-pajamas and all.

20121203-213608.jpg

Jamba Juice is my FAVORITE smoothie spot!

20121203-213714.jpg

Trust me, I did not take them out of the car in their pajamas…we visited the drive-thru window!

At about 2:00 pm, the house shuts down for a two hour nap. And of course, Ladybug doesn’t want to go to sleep, so I rock her to sleep and don’t leave her room until about 2:40 pm which means I know have 20 minutes to eat lunch and shower. We wake the angels up at about 4:00 pm and prepare to leave for their god brother’s birthday party. We arrive on time to the party (this must be noted), and the angels have a blast at the trampoline party. Luckily for us, they exert a ton of energy which means bedtime will be a breeze.

20121203-213805.jpg

He is contemplating his next move…it is very serious!

After the party, we visit my parents and they agree to babysit while we get the opportunity to have dinner alone.  This is a luxury that we absolutely DO NOT take for granted.  We are truly grateful to have our parents.

20121203-214326.jpg

After dinner, we pick up the angels and they have a new toy, a weasel. The angels are fascinated with the weasel and do not want to put it down.

20121203-214412.jpg

THE WEASEL!!!!

It’s 11:00 and we finally arrive home. At 11:30 the entire house was sound asleep!

2 responses

  1. Natasha N. Fowler | Reply

    1st…I question myself everytime I’m engulfed by heat at Bikram Yoga but we love what we love!

    2nd…I am not ashamed to say that my #1 was in Kroger this morning in his pj’s AND slippers. Some battles just aren’t worth fighting.

    3rd…my #1 had that same weasel given to him from non other than a fabulous grandparent. I’m pretty sure it was a set up.

    And I’m so happy to hear that you don’t get out of the bed at 6am on Saturday morning. 🙂

    1. Thanks for your comments! I actually feel normal. And most Saturdays…I do sleep just a bit!

Leave a Reply

