Sunday-Week In My Life 2012

This post is a part of a week-long series hosted by Melissa at Adventuroo called A Week In My LIfe. For an ENTIRE week, I will share with you the trials and tribulations of being a mom, wife, and everything else! On a side note, at the last-minute, I decided to join this challenge, a week late!

The morning started with a 4:00 AM visit from Ladybug. I try to get her to go to back to sleep by laying with her in her bed (a toddler size bed-just to give you an idea of how ticked off I was). Finally, at 6:00 AM I give up and head back to our bedroom with her following right behind. At 6:30 AM Pumpkin pays us a visit and it’s a party at that point. Husband makes breakfast as I sneak in an additional hour of sleep. We manage to leave the house for church at a decent time, and I am pleased.

20121217-000620.jpgAfter church, we all go to Redi-Clinc (I love this place for non emergencies such as when I end up with an ear infection, strep throat, or upper respiratory infections.) so that Pumpkin and I can get flu shots. Lady bug has a runny nose and Husband already has one, so it’s just us two up for the challenge. Pumpkin is so scared that he falls off the table mid-insertion of the needle. How embarrassing?! Needless to say, we survived.

20121217-000727.jpg

Our wounds

After the clinic fiasco, the family grabs lunch and the angels settle in for naps while Husband goes to a friend’s house to watch ANOTHER football game. The angels finally wake up and Ladybug seems to be sick with a runny nose and possible onset of a fever. In our household this is a major catastrophe that could last for weeks because when my angels get sick with a cold they just might end up in the hospital for a few days with our luck.  So, Ladybug is now on our Watch List.

I manage to do my hair and Ladybug’s hair which is about a 2.5 hour process, eat dinner, and get the angels in bed on time. I am lucky enough to squeeze in a post.

20121217-000807.jpg

Anything to keep her occupied

As I get ready for bed, I noticed the return of the weasel in my bed! The husband had no idea he was sleeping next to a weasel. I can’t even imagine what would have happened if I woke up and that thing was in my face.

20121217-000824.jpgFINALLY, the LAST CALL has been made! Until next year….hopefully I’m able to participate on time! (That is my goal for next year, I just wrote it down! That means its official!)

Leave a Reply

