Clothes Swap

20130327-220403.jpg

My dear friend made an hour long car drive (which is not uncommon in Houston) to drop off clothes and baby essentials (crib mattress, changing pads, diaper genie) that she no longer uses. I have a sister and sister-and-law expecting this summer and these items will be greatly appreciated. (Now if you are one of those moms that believes hand me downs are beneath you and your little….keep reading.  You’ll change your mind at some point after their arrival.)  I was/am one of those moms that takes it all and sorts through it later. We were blessed before my son was born to have great friends that gave us a bassinet and activity center. And now my friends and I are in such a groove of rotating clothes and items that it is ridiculous (see pic above). This winter I really could have survived with only buying Ladybug underwear and been just fine (I did buy a few pieces I couldn’t resist.).

You know as well as I do that your angels wear clothes and shoes for a hot second in their early years. And you also know how frustrating it is when you are trying to make those now high water jeans you just purchased two weeks ago last another two months.  If you have your own circle of moms or know of a mom that might be interested, I highly suggest organizing a closet swap. The benefits are endless.

Leave a Reply

